Network blocks and bans
Reasons for being blocked from the network
- You will be blocked from the network if we detect that your device has become infected with a virus. This is to prevent the virus spreading throughout our network.
- If you fail to abide by the Conditions of use of IT facilities policy, you will be blocked. Please read and familiarise yourself with the policy.
Lift a block
First, second and third blocks are automatically lifted after 48 hours. After four blocks your network service will be withdrawn for fourteen days. After a fifth, we will block your access to the Halls network permanently.
Query or contest a block
- If you have been banned but you don't know why, contact the ICT Service Desk.