We are based on the 5th Floor of the Sherfield Building at the South Kensington Campus where the Careers team is located, together with a fully resourced information room:

Level 5, Sherfield Building
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ

Maps and directions

General enquiries

tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8024
careers@imperial.ac.uk

Opening hours

Monday - Friday 10:00 - 17:15 (during term-time and vacations, except when College is closed)

PhotoTitleDetails
  Mark Allen, Careers Consultant

Mark Allen

Careers Consultant

Mark provides careers support to students in the departments of Chemical Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautical Engineering.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 7256
m.allen@imperial.ac.uk 
 Alexandra Ashbee, Events Assistant

Alex Ashbee

Events and Marketing Assistant

Alex assists in the planning and delivery of a wide-range of careers events throughout the year. She also is responsible for produicing various Careers Service publications and markering materials.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 6014
a.ashbee@imperial.ac.uk

 

Mamie Barden

Administration Assistant

Mamie provides administrative support for the service by working closely with the Information Manager and plays an active part in supporting Work Shadowing, Mentoring and Ask An Alumnus programmes.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 1045
m.barden@imperial.ac.uk
  Robert Carpenter, Employer Liaison Manager

Robert Carpenter

Employer Liaison Manager

Robert is responsible for Employer Liaison for the Service including managing the extensive programme of employer events on campus. He also co-ordinates the annual destinations of leavers survey for Imperial College.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8030
 r.j.carpenter@imperial.ac.uk
Richard Carruthers, Careers Consultant

Richard Carruthers

Deputy Director

Richard is responsible for the Career Consultants and supports the overall running of the department and development of strategy. He also currently provides careers support for students in the departments of Chemistry, Computing, Mathematics and Earth Science & Engineering.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8026
 r.carruthers@imperial.ac.uk
Katie Dallison, Careers Consultant

Katie Dallison

Careers Consultant - Learning & Teaching funded

Katie supports the implementation of the College-wide Learning & Teaching strategy and is working with departments to help embed employability and the Imperial Graduate Attributes into their curriculum and teaching practices. She also provides careers support for students in the departments of Materials, Bioengineering and Medicine.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 1046
k.dallison@imperial.ac.uk

  Maria-Grazia lounes

Maria Grazia-Lounes

Administration Assistant

Maria provides administrative support for the service by working closely with the Employer Liaison Manager and playing an active part in the administration of the Destination of Leavers from H.E. Survey.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 6015
 m.lounes@imperial.ac.uk
  Richard Marshall

Richard Marshall

Information Manager

Richard manages the delivery and development of information and enquiry services, ensuring that students and alumni are able to access the services and resources they require and that their experience of engaging with the Imperial Careers Service is a positive one.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8025
 r.l.marshall@imperial.ac.uk
 Portrait of Norma

Norma McEnery

Placement and Internship Adviser

Norma leads on marketing the College to potential placement and work experience opportunity providers, and also takes a joint lead on The Careers Service Charity Insights programme. 

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 2704
 n.mcenery@imperial.ac.uk
 Rhiannon Penny, Placement & Internship Adviser

Rhiannon Penny

Placement and Internship Adviser

Rhiannon leads on marketing the College to potential placement and work experience opportunity providers, and also takes a joint lead on The Careers Service Charity Insights programme. 

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 2923
 c.penny@imperial.ac.uk

   Jane Pooler

Jane Pooler

Careers Consultant

Jane provides careers support for students in the departments of Physics, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, and those on Masters in Science Communication and Science Media Production.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 1182
 j.pooler@imperial.ac.uk
 Victoria Sood, Careers Consultant

Victoria Sood

Careers Consultant

Victoria provides careers support for students in the departments of Life Sciences, Dyson School of Design Engineering,  as those on studying postgraduate Medicine.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8027
 v.sood@imperial.ac.uk
 Elena Virlan

Elena Virlan

Information Adviser

Elena is responsible for providing a warm welcome to students and visitors alike. She co-ordinates the advertising of job vacancies as well as updating the Careers website and helping students with their initial enquiries.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 3481  e.virlan@imperial.ac.uk
Jason Yarrow, Deputy Careers Service Director

Jason Yarrow

Director

Jason is the Director of the Careers Service. He has responsibility for the overall running and development of strategy for the service. He also offers Careers Support for students in The Centre for Environmental Policy

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8028
 j.yarrow@imperial.ac.uk
 
Summary of the table's contents