Committee usually meet on the second Tuesday of every other month (these dates are subject to change). The dates below only apply to applications that have ethical risks which require full committee review.

Committee meeting schedule

IC building

Application submission deadline

4pm Monday 20 August 2018

4pm Monday 22 October 2018

4pm Monday 17 December 2018

4pm Monday 18 February 2019

4pm Monday 15 April 2019

4pm Monday 17 June 2019

4pm Monday 19 August 2019

Reflection Queens Tower

Committee meeting dates

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Tuesday 8 January 2019

Tuesday 12 March 2019

Tuesday 7 May 2019

Tuesday 9 July 2019

Tuesday 10 September 2019

Applications for the fast track process of approval (HoD/JRCO approval) should be submitted at least 1 month before the application submission deadline to allow the JRCO time to review the project and decide if it needs to be reviewed by full committee.

All application documents to be reveiwed by committee must be received by 4pm on the day of  the deadline.  Only fully completed applications which have the appropriate signatures can be reveiwed by Committee. 

For more information please see the application process.  If you have any queries regarding the schedule please contact the Ethics and research Governance Coordinator.